Meet Jeff & Emily

A video message from Jeff & Emily

Call or Text us
Send a message

A Letter from Jeff & Emily

Thank you for taking the time to learn more about us! We’re excited to be on this amazing journey of adoption to grow our family. We look forward to opening our hearts and home for your little one and to welcome him or her on our daily adventures. We would love to hear from you and the hopes you have for your child through adoption.

About Us

When we met, Emily was the new girl at work and Jeff saw her from across the room. After going on several dates, the mutual attraction was undeniable. Our love of nature and similar humor brought us together and have been married for 7 years now. We recently finalized the adoption of our daughter, Oaklyn, who has been with us since she was 8 months old. We are looking forward to growing our family through adoption once again.

We enjoy spending family time in the great outdoors and having the simplicity of nature around us. We frequently go to the local café, where they know us by name, for great Cajun food and music; Oaklyn loves to dance! We look forward to having your child join us around the fire pit grilling hotdogs, hiking beautiful trails, and going to the beach. Your child will be exposed to many new adventures and endless opportunities in our home.

About Jeff

Jeff is the most loving man I have ever met. He always puts others first and really listens to what you have to say.

When he’s not hard at work on the farm, he enjoys football, lifting weights, reading, and tweaking the recipe for his amazing ribs. I love watching him with Oaklyn. He’s very attentive, makes her giggle like no one else, and is always teaching her new things. He’s her go-to for pre-bedtime snuggles. I’ve been blessed to see what an amazing role model he is to his adult children and know that he will continue to be so for Oaklyn and your child.

About Emily

Emily is bubbly, sweet, and finds the silver lining in everything she does. She enjoys anything that has to do with family; whether it’s grocery shopping, cleaning, decorating, playing games, singing, or lying on the couch with Oaklyn cuddling and watching a family movie. She loves riding horses, working in her veggie garden, or baking in the kitchen. Her chocolate chip cookies are a family favorite!

She is an amazing mother to Oaklyn and looks forward to the day she has an additional little helper in the kitchen that she can teach her famous cookie recipe to.

Our Home in Louisiana

We live on a 20-acre farm in a 2 story, 5 bedroom country style home full of natural light. There’s a large kitchen where Emily does all her baking, a library for cozy reading, and plenty of room to play both inside and out. Our farm is the perfect place for kids to just be kids – run around, climb trees, collect eggs from chickens, brush horses, play hide-and-seek, and run with the dogs.

Our Daughter, Oaklyn

Oaklyn is our 2-year old daughter we adopted in 2019. We love watching her grow and her personality is really starting to show. She LOVES being outside, whether it’s running and playing with the dogs, playing in the garden, or feeding the horses and chickens. She’s excited about having a sibling. She has been helping get the nursery ready. We have no doubt she will be an excellent big sister!

Our Family

Our families have been so supportive of our adoption journey and welcoming to all of our foster children. They were ecstatic when Oaklyn officially became our daughter.

Every year Emily’s family gets together in the mountains for a weekend and enjoys fishing, hiking, waterskiing, and putt-putt. Jeff has two grown children from a previous marriage, Michael and Paige, who are so supportive and excited at the idea of welcoming a sibling. Creating new memories and traditions with a child is something we are looking forward to.

Our Promise

We promise to love and cherish your child. We will offer him or her a safe and stable home full of support that will be their sanctuary to grow into the amazing person they are meant to be. We will teach your child the importance of the great outdoors, hard work, education, and how to be compassionate and understanding of others. We promise to ensure a successful future by showing him or her love, affection, and guidance to help them grow spiritually, mentally, and physically.

We are open to letters, pictures, and visits. To learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1-800-923-6784.

Learn More About Jeff & Emily

  Jeff Emily
Our EducationMaster's DegreeMaster's Degree
Our ProfessionsProgram SupervisorBiologist
Stay-At-HomeNoNo, but will be taking maternity leave
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianCaucasian
Some of Jeff & Emily's Favorites
Favorite PlaceThe beach/ocean and the great outdoorsThe mountains and in the hammock out in the pasture with the horses
Favorite FoodsFlavorful foods and barbecueCHOCOLATE!!! Mexican food and fresh baked cookies
Favorite ActivityBarbecuing, cross fit training, traveling, fishing and spoiling EmilyTime with family and friends, crocheting and spoiling Jeff
Favorite Football TeamGeorgia BulldogsGeorgia Bulldogs
Favorite Activities TogetherCookouts, board games and readingReading and board games
Favorite SeasonSpringtimeFall
Favorite HolidayLabor Day cookoutThanksgiving
More About Our Family
Our Special Interests

We love spending time together and enjoying life’s little moments with our family and friends. We cherish the simple things like finding a praying mantis or watching and listening to the hummingbirds that visit each year. We share a love of sports, reading, grilling, and catching crawfish. If we aren't outside fishing and hiking, we are working on our farm and loving every moment of it.

Our Faith

We believe in God and Jesus Christ. We're active with our church family and look forward to introducing them to your little one(s). We intend to raise our children with our church family and instill in them our religious values to help them grow with understanding and love.

Our Musical Interest

Our taste in music is pretty eclectic. We listen to anything from The Beatles and Elvis to the Stones, Queen, George Strait, Carrie Underwood, Pink, and Bruno Mars, just to name a few. Jeff enjoys listening to his music via the ol' fashioned record player complete with the crackles and pops, while Emily enjoys listening to her phone with earbuds while on the tractor.

About Our Home in Louisiana

We have 4 horses, 4 dogs, 2 cats, and 4 chickens on the farm. All are sweet and have been kind and gentle to all our foster kids. The dogs have always been particularly gentle and playful. The horses are incredibly patient and calm as little fingers explore their muzzles and nostrils.

We have a small vegetable garden that yields more than we can usually eat. Our surplus vegetables and eggs are shared with our friends and neighbors. We love being able to pick fresh veggies for dinner. We have greatly enjoyed teaching our foster children about gardening. They now eat beans and asparagus faster than we can get them in the house! Gardening is something we both learned from our parents and grandparents. We look forward to sharing this with your child too.

Our Children

Jeff has 2 kids from a previous marriage; Michael, who is a special ED teacher for high schoolers and Paige, who works at Homeland Security. They both have left the nest already and are building their own adventure in life yet always make time to call and reconnect with the family. They look forward to visiting and teaching the little ones all the best hiking spots on the farm for hide-and-seek!

We have a 2 year old daughter named Oaklyn who we adopted. Some of Oaklyn’s favorite things are reading, Muppet Babies, bath time, swimming, playing dress up, veggies (she eats a lot of them!), playgrounds, and just being silly with us. She like to copy Jeff while he’s working out. She helps Emily water the garden. She recently learned about rubbing herbs and smelling the scent on her hands. Oaklyn loves playing with other kids. At daycare, she plays with everyone. Despite her small size, she will stand up for herself and is quick to defend other kids. She’s very helpful – she picks up her toys and cleans up messes at home and at daycare. She likes to help set the table, help with the laundry, and of course, help with the farm chores.

We live in the state of...


Our Neighborhood

Being as we are in the middle of 20-acres, we do not sit right next to our neighbors, however, we all still look out for one another. So much so that we all know one another's cars as well as each other's animals! When Harold, our neighbor’s donkey, gets out and visits all the neighbors, we know where he needs to go and help get him back home. We help each other and we are blessed to live in such a place where we all have a sense of community.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 12 months




Either gender

Sibling Group

Yes, with the oldest up to 2 years old

Ethnicity of ChildAny Ethnicity
Future Contact with Birth Family

We are open to pictures, letters, phone calls, and visits if you are comfortable.

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to read through our website and learn more about us. We hope that this has helped you feel closer to us and has shown you a glimpse of our fun-filled lives. We look forward to meeting you and sharing letters, pictures, and visits as your little one grows within our supportive and active home.

Call or Text us